No fewer than five alleged cyber criminals popularly known as Yahoo Boys have been convicted by Justice S.M Shuaibu of the Federal High Court Calabar in Cross Rivers State after they were charged by the Uyo Zonal Office of the EFCC on Thursday, December 12th.

In a statement released by the Anti-graft agency, the names of the convicts were identified as Omengala Emmanuel (a.k.a.Frank Hoffman), Obonga Valentine ( a.k.a Patrick Seaman), Segun Dele Jude (alias Hal Burlington), Promise Nkanga and Omengala Paul (alias Christopher Mason).

According to reports, the convicts pleaded guilty to the one count charge preferred against them separately by the anti-graft agency for their various involvement in cyber crimes before they were convicted and sentenced.