President Buhari has ordered ‘travel restrictions’ on ministers and some officials.

The Information, Culture and Tourism Minister, Alhaji Lai Mohammed disclosed this, he said that cabinet ministers can only travel out of the country eight times in a year.

Speaking on the Presidential order on Monday, Lai Mohammed hinted that President Muhammadu Buhari in a directive issued has directed that no minister should go on foreign trips more than twice in a quarter.

Likewise, he said the President also directed that no minister on a trip outside Nigeria should go with more than four aides, who should be relevant to the trip, while government officials below the rank of ministers are, henceforth, entitled to fewer aids.

Similarly, he said estacode for government officials would no longer be calculated on an hourly basis.