Days after a member of the recently inaugurated Ogun State Local Government Transition Committee, Soniyi Taiwo was allegedly kidnapped, men of Ogun State Police Command have arrested and paraded four suspects linked to the incident.

The suspects identified as Muhammad Addullah (25), Ibrahim Diko (20), Gambo Abdullah (25) and Mohammed Sulaimon (23) were paraded at Ogun State Police headquarters at Eleweran in Abeokuta.

Reacting to the development, the State’s Commissioner of Police, Kenneth Ebrimson clearly stated as follows;

“On receiving the information, he directed the DPO of Isara Division to work in conjunction with other tactical teams in the command to ensure the rescue of the victim.

“In compliance with my directive, the team swung into action and embarked on technical and forensic investigation as a result of which the kidnappers were quickly geo-located.

“Having realised that the police are closing in on them, the hoodlums released their victim but three members of the gang were subsequently apprehended as a result of intense combing of the bush where they were traced to. Their arrest led to the arrest of the fourth suspect who was tracked to Idi-Ayunre in Ibadan.”

The suspects accused of abducting the representative of Remo North Local Government along Fidiwo-Ipara road while on his way home from an event, however denied the allegation when questioned by newsmen.

It was further gathered that they will be charged to court when investigation has been concluded.