Oyo Assembly on Tuesday announced suspension of 13 Caretaker Chairmen across the Local Governments Areas and local Council Development Areas (LCDA) across the state.

The indefinite suspension was due to “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earth moving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

It will be recalled that the Assembly had given an October 23 ultimatum to the chairmen of local councils to submit the report or risk suspension.

This ultimatum followed the failure of 95 percent of the chairmen to heed an earlier call from the Assembly on August 18 to submit the same report.

The affected council areas are: Akinyele East LCDA; Ido LG; Oluyole LG; Ibadan North East LG; Lagelu West LCDA; Soro LCDA and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA; Ajorosun LCDA; Ibarapa North West LCDA; Itesiwaju LG; Oyo East LG and Oyo South East LCDA.