The Federal government has approved closure of enrolments at the headquarters of the National Identity Management Commission (NIMC) and created 20 new centres within Abuja and its environs.

The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy Dr Isa Pantami gave the approval to allow Nigerians participate in the on-going registration exercise with ease.

A statement from the spokesman of NIMC, Mr Kayode Adegoke said the reactivation of 20 centres within the FCT would “make the process of NIN enrolment much easier from Monday, January 18th 2021.”

Adegoke said members of the public, residents and visitors to the FCT wishing to enroll for the National Identification Number (NIN) should use any of the following NIMC centers:


1 STATE OFFICE – 2nd Floor, Block C, No 4 Maputo Street, Zone 3, Wuse, Abuja.


ABAJI – Abaji Secretariat Complex, Legislative Section Abaji, FCT -Abuja.
AMAC – AMAC Secretariat Annex, Kabusa Junction Apo, FCT- Abuja.
BWARI – Area Council Complex Bwari, FCT, Abuja.
GWAGWALADA – CIPB Building (Old Secretariat), Gwagwalada, FCT – Abuja.
KWALI – Kwali Council Secretariat, Kwali, FCT – Abuja
KUJE – Opposite Forest Pasali,Along Kuje/Gwagwalada Road, FCT.


DEI-DEI – Beside Diamond Bank, Building Materials International Market.
DUTSE – Dutse Alhaji, FCT – Abuja.
FHA GWARINPA – FHA/Waterboard Beside Police Station Off 3rd Avenue, FCT – Abuja.
HIGHCOURT LUGBE – By Police Signboard, Close to Lugbe Market, Airport Road.
JIWA – AEDC Office, before Emir Palace FCT – Abuja
KARSHI – Women Development Secretariat, Karshi.
KENUJ SCHOOL – Kenuj Angles Schools, Jikwoyi Phase 1 Extension, FCT-Abuja.
KURUDU – Chief Palace, Kurudu.
NIGERIAN CUSTOM SERVICE KARU – Beside Custom Clinic, Karu Site, FCT-Abuja
NIPOST KUBWA – NIPOST, Opposite General Hospital, Phase 4, Kubwa


NIN Enrolment Center – Ibro Hotel 34-36 Sokode Street Wuse 2, Abuja
Afritech multi Concept – Gwandal plaza adjacent EFCC Wuse 2, Abuja
NIN Enrolment Center – No 8, Nairobi Street, Wuse 2, Abuja.