Looks like you have blocked notifications!

JUST IN: Buhari launches Nigeria’s Visa on Arrival policy

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday launched Nigeria’s new visa policy.

The policy allows citizens of other countries to visit Nigeria without visas.

On arrival, the visitor would commence the process of securing visa for the duration of their stay.

In attendance at the launch were the Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, the Comptroller General of the Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS), Mohammed Babandede, former Borno governor, Kashim Shettima, among others.

Aregbesola told reporters at the presidential villa that the new visa policy has expanded Nigeria’s visa from 6 categories to 79.

He explained that the visa on arrival could only be obtained in four international airports.

They are Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos, Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano and Port Harcourt International Airport.

Enugu International Airport, which is undergoing renovation, would be the fifth.

Nigeria Immgration had explained that the current type of visa classes, which are Transit, Tourist, Business, Subject to Regularisation (STR), Temporary Work Permit (TWP) and Diplomatic, were limiting.

The new policy covers Investors Visa under Permanent Residence Visas for small and medium enterprises, large corporations, ultra large corporations, oil and gas with importation and investment capital, among others.

The new short visit visa covers ECOWAS member states, Visa abolition agreement countries, holders of official travel documents of the United Nations Organisation, the Africa Union and few others.

Looks like you have blocked notifications!


[rp4wp limit=4]


SUBSCRIBE TO Within Nigeria ON WhatsApp


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More