Buhari approves monitoring committee for NDDC

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the composition of a Monitoring Committee for the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).

A statement issued in Abuja on Wednesday by Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President (Media and Publicity), said the composition was in line with the provisions of Part V1, Section 21 of the Act establishing the commission.

The statement gave the members as the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman; Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura, Member, and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Member.

Other members are; Shamsuddin Bello, representing office of the Accountant General of the Federation; Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment; Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources; Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget, and National Planning; Dr M.K Mohammed, representing Federal Ministry of Works and Housing; Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management, and Social Development, while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is Member/Secretary.

FOR Trending Videos, Comedy, Viral Photos, Click to join Our INSTAGRAM: @withinnigeria




Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.