Iheanacho snubbed in FA Cup team of the competition

The Emirates FA Cup has announced the team of the 2020/21 season.

The 2020/21 FA Cup season ended last month with Leicester City beating Chelsea 1-0 in the final at Wembley, thanks to Youri Tielemans’s only goal of the match.

Despite playing a key role in Leicester City winning their first ever FA Cup title, Kelechi Iheanacho was not included in the Team of the Competition.

The Team of the Competition was published on the Emirates FA Cup verified Twitter handle on Tuesday.

Iheanacho contributed four goals in six appearances in the competition, among which include a brace against Manchester United in the quarterfinals and netting the only goal in the semi-final win against Southampton.

However, four Leicester players, Wesley Fofana, Caglar Soyuncu, James Justin and Youri Tielemans were included in the list while Brendan Rodgers was named coach of the team.

Also on the list are Manchester United star Bruno Fernandes and Chelsea trio Reece James, Hakim Ziyech and Tammy Abraham.

Below is FA Cup’s team for the 2020/21 season;

Wesley Fofana, Caglar Soyuncu, James Justin, Youri Tielemans, Bruno Fernandes, Reece James, Hakim Ziyech, Tammy Abraham, Waller Lassen, Toby holmes and Bayleigh Passant.


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story



This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More