Sunday Igboho: Full list of Yoruba leaders assembled by Ooni of Ife

The Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Ogunwusi, on Thursday constituted a 28-man committee to brainstorm on the issues surrounding the arrest of Yoruba Nation agitator, Chief Sunday Adeyemo also known as Sunday Igboho.

It was gathered that the committee, which is made up of prominent South West leaders will monitor Igboho’s arraignment in Benin Republic, the moves to extradite him to Nigeria and likely prosecution.

WITHIN NIGERIA recalls that Igboho and his wife, Ropo, were arrested at the Cardinal Bernardin International Airport, Cotonou on Monday night while trying to catch a flight to Germany.

The Cour D’Appel De Cotonou, Benin Republic, which is hearing Igboho’s case on Friday adjourned the court hearing to Monday, July 26.

The Ooni’s 28-member think tank is expected to provide updates and offer counsels to the Ooni as events unfold,

The team is also expected to mediate with the Igboho’s legal team and interface with Nigerian and Beninese authorities.

The full list below:

1. Olugbon of Igbon, Oba Olusola Alao

2. Senator Biodun Olujimi

3. Toyin Saraki

4. Segun Awolowo

5. Doyin Okupe

6. Otunba Gbenga Daniel

7. Prince Oye Oyewumi

8. Muyiwa Ige

9. General Olu Okunnowo

10. DIG Taiwo Lakanu (rtd)

11. Sola Ebiseni, Afenifere Secretary

12. Jimi Agbaje

13. Sola Lawal

14. Debola Oluwagbayi

15. Dupe Adelaja

16. Dele Momodu

17. Senator Tolu Odebiyi

18. Dr. Olusegun Mimiko

19. Dr. Seun Obasanjo

20. Makin Soyinka

21. Dele Adesina (SAN)

22. AIG Tunji Alapinni (rtd.)

23. Reuben Abati

24. Eniola Bello

25. Bimbo Ashiru

26. Senator Tokunbo Ogunbanjo

27. Dapo Adelegan

28. Professor Akin Osuntokun


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment