Makinde returns five former commissioners, nominates COVID-19 incident manager

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state has sent a list of 10 commissioner nominees to the Oyo State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The list that was sent to the Speaker of the Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin is made up of five immediate past Commissioners, three current appointees, a former local government chairman and Liaison Assistant to the governor.

The five returning Commissioners are Mr Seun Fakorede (Youth and Sports), Mr Adeniyi Adebisi (Commerce, Trade and Investment), Mr Olasunkanmi Olaleye (Education, Science and Technology), Mr Abiodun Abdulraheem (Lands, Housing and Urban Development), Dr Wasiu Olatunbosun (Information, Culture and Tourism).

Current appointees set to become Commissioners are Mr Abiodun Oni (Chairman, Mineral Development Agency), Dr Bode Ladipo (Incident Manager state COVID-19 Emergency Operations Centre (EOC), Dr Bode Ladipo and Special Adviser on Economic Affairs to the Governor, Professor Musibau Babatunde.

Other nominees are former Chairman, Akinyele Local Government, Mr Segun Olayiwola; and Liaison Assistant to the Oyo Governor for Ibarapa East/Ido Federal Constituency, Mrs Kafilat Olayiwola.

Sources at the state Assembly confirmed that the Assembly will break from its recess next week to screen and confirm the commissioner-nominees.

The state cabinet that includes 17 commissioners will be complete upon confirmation of the 10 commissioner nominees.


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment