Edo Assembly confirms 11 commissioner nominees

The Edo House of Assembly on Monday confirmed 11 commissioner nominees sent to it by Governor Godwin Obaseki.

The nominees were screened and cleared by the house committee on Rules, Business and Government House led by the Majority leader, Henry Okhuarobo.

Obaseki had in a letter dated September 28 and addressed to the speaker, Marcus Onobun, requested the house to screen and confirm the nominees as commissioners in the state.

Those on the list include Oluwole Osamudiamen lyamu (SAN), (Oredo LGA); Prof. Obehi Akoria, (Esan West); Dr Joan Oviawe, (Uhumwode); Ethan Uzamere, (Ovia South-West) and Monday Osaigbovo, (Ovia North-East).

Others are Marie Edeko Esq, (Esan North-East); Joseph Eboigbe, (Esan Central); Moses Agbukor, (Etsako East); lsoken Omo, (Ikpoba-Okha); Andrew Emwanta, (Egor) and Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe (Etsako West).

The Chairman of the committee, Okhuarobo, presented the report of the committee on the screened nominees to the house for consideration.

According to the chairman of the committee, the nominees are competent, relatively young, and physically fit for the state assignment.

The committee recommended that the nominees having been found to be eligible, be confirmed as commissioners in the state.

The house unanimously in a voice vote confirmed the nominees as commissioners in Edo.


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment