Seven aspirants protest, demand suspension of Ekiti APC Gov primary

Few hours to commencement of the governorship primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ekiti, seven out of the eight aspirants have called for the suspension of the shadow poll.

The seven aspirants with their supporters on Thursday stormed the party’s Secretariat located at Ajilosun Area of the Ado-Ekiti, the Ekiti state capital to protest alleged irregularities.

The aspirants include Senators Opeyemi Bamidele, Dayo Adeyeye, Femi Bamisile, Bamidele Faparusi, Kayode Ojo, Olusola Afolabi, Demola Popoola and Kayode Ojo

They alleged that the State Government officials had hijacked the process of the governorship primaries, adding that the local government electoral committees were core loyalists of Governor Kayode Fayemi.

They accused the governorship primary panel led by the Jigawa Governor, Abubakar Badaru of compromise, noting the electoral process had been skewed.

They alleged that the primary election committee which is made up of loyalists of Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, is attempting to impose former Secretary to the State Government, Biodun Oyebanji, as the Ekiti APC governorship candidate.

Details Shortly…


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment