Makinde appoints new permanent secretaries, tutors-general, others

The Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, has approved the appointments of a new set of Permanent Secretaries, Inspectors-General of Education, Tutors-General and the Surveyor-General for the state.

The Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Taiwo Adisa, announced this on Sunday.

He said the list contained seven permanent secretaries, 10 Inspectors-General of Education, 10 tutors-general and the surveyor-general of the state.

The governor, according to Adisa, said a date would be announced for the inauguration of the newly promoted officers.

According to the statement, the approval followed a thorough process, which included written and oral examinations.

The statement listed the new Permanent Secretaries as including: Fatai Falola, Evelyn Akintunde, Lukman Muraina, Oluyemisi Adebusuyi, Modupe Adeleye, Tajudeen Raji and Sunday Ojelabi.

Abiodun Alaba was appointed the new Surveyor-General of the state, while the newly-appointed Inspectors-General for Education included: Adebayo Salaam, Bamidele Oyinloye, Lawrence Binuyo, Paul Oyedokun.

Others were: Lukman Kareem, Olarinre Oloyede, Oyeyemi Ojo, Olusanjo Adeniyi, Faosat Oluokun, and Olajide Okesade.

In the category of Tutors-General, Toyin Akinyemi, Akinlolu Akinwale, Julius Folaranmi, Olatunde Suulola, Babatunde Onifade, Haroon Lawal, Kafari Babajide, Serifat Abimbola, Tunde Adeniran and Olubukola Oladipo were appointed.


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment