Chelsea announces new Board of Directors, leadership changes as Marina Granovskaia leaves [Full list]

A number of Board of Directors appointments and other leadership changes have been made, according to Chelsea Football Club.

The Blues made the announcement in a statement via its website on Wednesday morning.

Less than two days have passed since Bruce Buck resigned as chairman of the Chelsea Football Club.

Todd Boehly, owner of Chelsea, has been appointed chairman of the board of Chelsea FC with immediate effect.

Chelsea also confirmed the board members as: “Behdad Eghbali and José E. Feliciano, co-controlling owners of Chelsea FC, and co-founders and managing partners of Clearlake Capital.

“Mark Walter, co-owner of Chelsea FC, co-founder and CEO of Guggenheim Partners, owner of Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Lakers, and Los Angeles Sparks

“Hansjörg Wyss, co-owner of Chelsea FC, founder of the Wyss Foundation

“Jonathan Goldstein, co-owner of Chelsea FC, co-founder and CEO of Cain International

“Barbara Charone, director and co-founder of MBC PR

“Lord Daniel Finkelstein OBE, columnist and former executive editor of The Times

“James Pade, partner and managing director of Clearlake Capital.”

Meanwhile, the announcement includes the departure of Marina Granovskaia, director of Chelsea FC.

“We thank Marina [Granovskaia] for her many years of excellent service to the Club and wish her all the best in her future ventures,” Boehly added, according to the statement.


Follow Us on Google News

Get News Via Whatsapp

Get Updates Via Telegram

Got news tip? send us story


Leave a comment