AFRIMA 2019: Nasty C, Davido, Burna Boy, lead Nominations (See Full List)


The 6th edition of All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) will be hosted in Accra, Ghana, and it is expected to start from 21st to 24th November, 2019 and is organised by the African Union.

Submission portal for songs and videos is open and will be in progess till May 25th for all Africa groups and individuals that are fully into music.

The aim of the event show is to promote and improve the culture and heritage of the Africans through music.

The event will be broadcasted in over 80 countries, aired on 109 TV stations around the globe.

It will host more than 44 countries in Africa and will feature series of conferences, summits, music festival model, exhibitions by partners, concerts by African artists, diplomats/VIP sections, awards and more.

South African rapper, Nasty C; Nigeria’s Davido and Burna Boy lead the nominations for the 6th AFRIMA Awards that has just been released.

The Nominees’ List comprises of 26 Continental Award Categories. Nasty C leads with nine nominations followed by Davido with six nominations and Burna Boy with five.

Voting closes on November 22. See the full list below…



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More