Abia Assembly confirms Ikpeazu’s 22 commissioner-nominees

The Abia State House of Assembly has confirmed 24 Commissioner-nominees appointed by the State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu.

Ikpeazu had forwarded to the State Assembly the Commissioner-nominees list for screening and confirmation as Honorable Commissioners in the State Executive Council (SEC).

This was contained in a terse statement last week by the State Commissioner for Information, Chief John Okiyi Kalu.

The Commissioner-designates are, Hon. Chimaobi Ebisike, Chief John J. Okoro, Mrs Ojo Loveth Adimoha, Dr. Cosmos Ndukwe. Hon. Ugboaja Theophilus Odionyemfe, Mr. Onyema Nwachukwu, Sir G. C. Onyendilefu, Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu, Hon. D. K. Uduma, Barr. Ekele Nwaohammuo, Chief Mrs Ukachi Constance Amala, Hon. Prince Ezekwesili, Dr. Solomon Ogunji, Chief Ikpechukwu Onuoha, Prince Okoli Daniel Iheanacho, Barr. Suleiman Ukandu.

Dr. Aham Uko, Hon. Chijioke Madumere, Dr. K. C. K Nwangwa, Chief Mrs Uwaoma Olenwemgwa, Dr. Joe Osuji and Hon. Emma Nwabuko.

However, during the plenary session of the Assembly, Wednesday, the Majority leader, Hon. Solomon Akpulonu, moved a motion for the Confirmation of the Screened Commissioner Nominees, while the Minority Leader, Hon. Abraham Oba seconded it

The house confirmed it when the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Chinedum Orji put the motion into vote.

The Speaker congratulated the confirmed commissioners and thanked his colleagues for their contributions in making the exercise a success.

The Abia Assembly adjourned to reconvene on Monday 30th of September, 2019.

FOR Trending Videos, Comedy, Viral Photos, Click to join Our INSTAGRAM: @withinnigeria




Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.