AFRIMA 2019: Burna Boy, Davido, Wizkid, Simi, Teni Score Nomination | Full List

The All Africa Music Awards, AFRIMA has unveiled the Nominees’ list (regional category) for its 2019 edition of the respected award.

This year’s list showcases a wide range of creativity and talents both from new and known artiste across the regions. The Regional category for Best Female Artistes and Best Male Artistes of the five regions (Western, Southern, Eastern, Northern, and Central Africa) were thoroughly selected from the entries to reveal artiste who will be competing at the 2019 awards ceremony.

AFRIMA’s associate producer, Aderele Niyi said that the nominees that cut across western, eastern, central southern and northern Africa were carefully picked after rigorous screenings by a group of professional jury.

For the Best Male Artistes from West Africa, the following artistes got a nod: Burna boy with his song ‘Ye’, Davido’s ‘Wonder Woman’, Kizz Daniel’s ‘Madu’, Wizkid’s ‘Fever’.

Other nominated artistes are: King Promise from Ghana; Salif Keita from Mali, Shatta Wale from Ghana, Sidiky Diabate from Mali and late DJ Arafat from Cote d’Ivoire.

The nominees for the female category from Nigeria and their works are: Simi’s ‘I Dun Care’; Tiwa Savage’s ‘One’; Teni’s ‘Case’; Yemi Alade’s ‘Oh My Gosh’; Niniola’s ‘Bana’.

Others are: Aya Nakamura from Mali; Jossey from Cote d’Ivoire; Kanuer Adams from Liberia; Manamba Kante from Guinea and Mzuee from Ghana.

The best male artistes nominated from Central Africa are: C4 Pedro from Angola; Fally Ipupa from Congo; Locko from Cameroon; and Magasco also from Cameroon.

Others are; Maitre Gims from Congo; Rui Orlando from Angola; Niska from Congo Brazzaville; Salatiel from Cameroon and Ya Levis from the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC).

The best nominated female artistes from central Africa are: Anna Joyce from Angola; Blanche Baily from Cameroon; and Bruna Tatiana from Angola.

Others are; Charlotte Dipand also from Cameroon; Daphine from Cameroon; Duda from Angola; Shan’l from Gabon and Titica from Angola.

Also, the best male artistes from North Africa are: Ahmed Soultan from Morocco; Aminux from Morocco; Amr Diab from Egypt; DJ Moh Green from Algeria; and Mostafa Hagag Kelso from Egypt.

Others are: Soolking from Algeria; Tamer Hosny from Egypt and Yann Sine from Morocco.

In the best female categories: Cairokee from Egypt; Kenza Morsfi from Algeria; Nada Azhari from Morocco; Psychoqueen also from Morocco; Salma Rachid also from Morocco; Sherine from Egypt and Souhila Ben Lach from Algeria.

For the best male artistes from southern Africa are: AKA, Nasty C, Prince Kaybee, Casper Nyovest, Black Coffee x David Guette, Sjava from South Africa and Jah Prayzah and Winky D from Zimbabwe.

Also, nominees for the best female artistes from southern Africa are: Ammara Brown, and Tamy Moyo from Zimbabwe; Zonke, Kelly Khumalo, Nadia Nakai, and Sho Madjozi from South Africa; Trina South from Zambia and Chikune from Namibia.

Those nominated for best male artistes from east Africa are: Black Boy from Madagascar; Diamond Platinumz from Tanzania; Harmonize also from Tanzania; and Khaligraph Jones from Kenya.

Others are: Shyn from Madagascar; WCB Wasafi, Rayvanny- and Mbosso from Tanzania and Nyashinski from Kenya.

According to Niyi, the world music festival will hold between November 21 to 23, 2019 in a country that will be announced next month.

The unveiling event was held at a World Media Conference on Wednesday, August 14, 2019, at the Abora Hall, of Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria.




Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.