BREAKING: Buhari begins swearing-in of ministers


President Muhammadu Buhari has commenced the swearing-in of his Ministers.

The Ministers are being sworn-in in batches.

Mohammed Adamu, Uche Ogar, Sharon Ikeazor, Godswill Akpabio, Sharon Ikeazor and Chris Ngige were led into taking the oath of office by Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

This followed the reading of their citation by Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina.

Senate had last week screened all those on the list after the chamber received the list of ministerial nominees from President Muhammadu Buhari.

On the list are: Lai Mohammed, Chris Ngige, Babatunde Fashola, Hadi Sirika, Rotimi Amaechi, Adamu Adamu, Mohammed Adamu, and Lai Mohammed.

Others in the list are: Uche Ogah, Emeka Nwajuiba, Sadiya Farouk, Musa Bello, Godswill Akpabio, SharonIkeazor, Ogbonnaya Onu, Akpa Udo, and Adebayo (Ekiti), Timipre Sylva, Adamu Adamu, Shewuye (Borno), Isa Pantami, Gbemi Saraki, Ramatu Tijani, Clement Abam.

Also listed as among the nominees are: Rauf Aregbesola, Paullen Tallen, Abubakar Aliyu, Sale Mamman, Abubakar Malami, Muhammed Mamood, Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba, Olamilekan Adegbite, and Mohammed Dangyadi.



Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More