APC Governors meets with President in Abuja

President Muhammadu Buhari meets with seven APC Governors few days after March 9 elections

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday, met with seven Governors elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), at the Presidential Villa in Abuja, shortly after his arrival from his hometown, Daura in Katsina state.

The president arrived at the Villa at about 1 p.m on Tuesday after spending five days in his home town, Daura, where he participated in the governorship and state assembly elections.

The governors at the meeting are Yahaya Bello of Kogi State, Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna State, Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State, Abdulaziz Yari, Zamfara State, Abubakar Badaru, Jigawa State, Kassim Shetima of Borno State and Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State.

Some of the governors were re-elected for a second term in the March 9 elections.

It was not immediately clear what the agenda of the meeting was, but there are speculations it may be connected to the outcome of the March 9 elections in which the party lost some states under its control to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party.


FOR Trending Videos, Comedy, Viral Photos, Click to join Our INSTAGRAM: @withinnigeria




Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.